« Intuit Town Hall Meeting - See How Other Business Owners are Navigating the Recession | Main | When Will QuickBooks 2010 be Released? »

May 23, 2009

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00e5536d63478833011570a130ec970b

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Do I Lose My QuickBooks Data When I Upgrade to a New Version?:

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Regarding the 2010 installation...

If you opt for the default "Express" installation option, it will upgrade your 2008 version, leaving you with only QB 2010.

If you opt for the "Custom" installation option, you get your choice of where to install QB 2010, and thus you have 2008 and 2010 installed on your computer. This is the option I always choose.

Remember - once you upgrade your data file from QB '08 to QB 2010, it can no longer be read by QB '08.

Scott Gregory

When I install the new Quickbooks 2010, does it install over the previous version (2008) or does it go into a new directory, and then I can uninstall 2008 without messing up any program files I may need for 2010. Are they completely separate from one another.

The comments to this entry are closed.

Follow Scott

Bookmark

Site Meter